Home Page

Child Protection & Safeguarding

The school takes the safeguarding and protection of our pupils (and staff) very seriously.


The school's Safeguarding Team includes:

- Mr Perry Catchpole - Deputy Head Teacher - Designated Safeguarding Lead

- Mr Stuart Keep - Head Teacher - Designated Safeguarding Lead

- Mrs Michelle Torrance - Phase Leader - Safeguarding Team

- Mrs Kim Davies - Inclusion Co-Ordinator (SENDCo) - Safeguarding Team


The safeguarding team is assisted by:

- Ms Cheryl Davies - School Business Manager


Our designated governor for safeguarding is:

- Ms Letitia Ashcroft


The school followers safer recruitment procedures.


The school's safeguarding policy is located on our Policies page

We are a Bexley school and follow the safeguarding and child protection procedures published by the Bexley LSCB (


Updated February 2022